Best OLED Laptops UK 2026

Best OLED Laptops UK 2026

OLED laptops have gone from a £1,500 luxury to a £699 option, but the panel behind the badge varies a great deal in resolution, brightness and refresh rate, and so does what you give up in battery life. Updated for 2026, this guide picks the five OLED laptops worth buying in the UK right now, from a value 14-inch to a 165 Hz gaming machine. Prices were checked on 23 September 2026 and laptop prices move weekly, so treat them as a snapshot.

👉 The reviews below explain how each panel behaves in a bright room, what OLED costs you at the socket, and how to keep the screen looking new for years.

Why OLED laptops are worth it in 2026, and when they are not

You have seen an OLED laptop in a shop and the difference was obvious: black text that looks printed, film scenes with no grey haze, colours that hold when you tilt the lid. Then you noticed the price gap, read something about burn-in, and put it back. That hesitation is reasonable, and it is what this guide is here to settle.

The picture advantage is real and the risks are manageable, but not every OLED laptop is a good one. A 1920 x 1200 panel and a 2880 x 1800 panel at 120 Hz carry the same badge and behave very differently on your desk. If a foldable OLED is what interests you, our Huawei MateBook Fold review covers that separate question. For everyone else, the next section explains which panel figures matter.

What separates a great OLED laptop screen from an average one

Every laptop here uses a self-emissive panel: each pixel makes its own light and switches fully off for black, which is why Samsung can quote a black level of 0.0005 nits for the Galaxy Book6 Pro [6]. An IPS screen shines a backlight through a liquid-crystal layer that never fully closes, so blacks stay grey, and mini-LED only narrows that gap with dimmable zones that still halo around bright objects on a laptop-sized panel. That is the case for OLED. Everything below is about which OLED.

  • Resolution. The two Acer Swift Go models use 1920 x 1200 panels; the Zenbook and Galaxy Book6 Pro use 2880 x 1800; the Predator sits at 2560 x 1600 [3][1][6][8]. On a 14-inch screen the higher figure makes small text noticeably crisper, but it asks more of the battery.
  • Refresh rate. The Zenbook runs at 120 Hz, the Galaxy Book6 Pro adapts between 30 and 120 Hz, and the Predator reaches 165 Hz [1][6][8]. Acer does not state a refresh rate for the Swift Go's WUXGA panel in its launch material, so treat it as a standard-rate screen [3].
  • Brightness. ASUS quotes up to 600 nits peak in HDR for the Zenbook [1], Samsung quotes 500 nits SDR and 1,000 nits HDR peak for the Galaxy Book6 Pro [6], and Acer lists the Swift Go panels at 250 or 400 nits depending on the variant [3]. The SDR figure is the one you live with; HDR peaks apply to small highlights in supported content.
  • Colour gamut. ASUS, Samsung and Acer all state DCI-P3 coverage at or close to 100%, with Acer quoting 95 to 100% across the Swift Go 14 range [1][3][8]. That matters for photo and video work; for spreadsheets it is a bonus you will not notice.
  • Finish. Most OLED laptops are glossy, which deepens contrast but mirrors windows. Samsung fits an anti-reflective coating to the Galaxy Book6 Pro [6]; Acer describes the Swift Go and Predator panels as CineCrystal, its glossy finish [4][9]. There is no true matte OLED in this group.

Top 5 OLED laptops worth buying – UK 2026

1. ASUS Zenbook 14 OLED UX3405CA – the best-value OLED laptop

ASUS Zenbook 14 OLED UX3405CA laptop with its 2.8K OLED display
Source: ASUS

✅ Pros:

  • 2880 x 1800 OLED at 120 Hz with 100% DCI-P3 and up to 600 nits HDR peak, the best panel per pound in this guide [1]
  • 75 Wh battery in a 1.2 kg chassis, with Wi-Fi 7 [1]
  • £699 for the Core Ultra 5 225H, 16 GB, 512 GB configuration, sold by Amazon (checked 23 September 2026)

⛔ Con:

  • Launched in early 2025 on Intel's previous Core Ultra generation, so the Copilot+ badge and its AI features are missing

The Zenbook 14 OLED is the laptop people mean when they search for an OLED laptop, and the price is why. ASUS launched the UX3405CA in early 2025 on the Core Ultra 5 225H, Ultra 7 255H and Ultra 9 285H, and it is still ASUS's current Zenbook 14 OLED in the UK [1][2]. We have kept it for value: the £699 configuration linked here pairs the Core Ultra 5 225H with 16 GB of memory and a 512 GB SSD, around £400 less than the Acer Swift Go 14 while carrying a higher-resolution, faster panel.

That panel is the standout. ASUS's UK specification lists a 14-inch, 16:10, 2880 x 1800 Lumina OLED at 120 Hz with 100% DCI-P3 coverage, up to 600 nits HDR peak brightness, DisplayHDR True Black 600 certification and 0.2 ms response time [1]. The 2.8K panel in this configuration is non-touch; the touch versions of the UX3405CA use a lower 1920 x 1200 panel, so check which screen a listing describes [1]. The 75 Wh battery is the largest of the three 14-inch laptops here, which helps offset the extra power a high-resolution OLED draws on bright content, and memory is soldered [1].

Who should buy it: anyone who wants the OLED experience without spending four figures, and buyers who watch more than they create. Who should look elsewhere: buyers who want Intel's newest Core Ultra Series 3 silicon, and anyone who needs a touchscreen with the 2.8K panel [1]. The compromise is a year-old platform, and for most people that is a good trade for the panel and the saving.

👉 Check price on Amazon UK

2. Acer Swift Go 14 AI OLED SFG14-I71 – the lightest all-rounder

Acer Swift Go 14 AI OLED SFG14-I71 laptop in blue
Source: Acer

✅ Pros:

  • 1.12 kg and 15.6 mm thin, the lightest laptop in this guide [4]
  • Intel Core Ultra 5 325, a Core Ultra Series 3 chip with a 46 TOPS NPU, so it is a Copilot+ PC [4]
  • Wi-Fi 7, Bluetooth 6.0, two USB-C, two USB-A and HDMI, plus a webcam shutter [4]

⛔ Con:

  • The 1920 x 1200 OLED is the lowest-resolution panel here and Acer quotes only 250 or 400 nits depending on the variant [3]

Acer announced the Swift Go 14 AI on 5 January 2026 and brought it to Europe in March, replacing the 2025 SFG14-75 [3]. The configuration linked here is the entry model on Acer's UK store: Core Ultra 5 325, 16 GB of LPDDR5X memory and a 512 GB PCIe 4.0 SSD, at £1,099.99 on 23 September 2026 [4]. Acer also lists a Core Ultra 7 355 version at £1,199.99 and a Core Ultra 9 386H model with 32 GB and 1 TB at £1,899.99, so check which chip a listing carries.

The reason to choose it over the Zenbook is the chassis. At 1.12 kg it is the lightest laptop here, and the Core Ultra 5 325 brings Intel's newest architecture with a 46 TOPS neural processor for Windows' Copilot+ features [4]. Acer quotes up to 22 hours of battery life from a 71 Wh cell; treat that as a video-playback figure, but a 71 Wh battery in a 1.12 kg laptop is unusual [3][4].

The screen is where honesty is needed. Acer's launch release offers the Swift Go 14 AI with either a 1920 x 1200 (WUXGA) or a 2880 x 1800 (WQXGA+) OLED, quotes brightness of 250 nits or 400 nits and DCI-P3 coverage of 95 to 100% across the range, and does not state a refresh rate [3]. This UK configuration is the WUXGA panel, which Acer describes as a 16:10 CineCrystal OLED, its glossy finish [4]. Text is less crisp than on the Zenbook, and we would not rely on it outdoors.

Who should buy it: commuters and students who carry a laptop every day and want the newest Intel platform with a long battery. Who should avoid it: anyone who wants the sharpest text, who should pay less for the Zenbook or more for the Galaxy Book6 Pro. The compromise is £400 more than the Zenbook for a lighter body and a newer chip at a lower resolution.

👉 Check price at Acer UK

3. Acer Swift Go 16 AI OLED SFG16-I71 – the big-screen work laptop

Acer Swift Go 16 AI OLED SFG16-I71 laptop in grey
Source: Acer

✅ Pros:

  • 16-inch 16:10 OLED in a 1.36 kg, 15.7 mm body, lighter than most 15-inch laptops [5]
  • Two USB4 Type-C ports plus two USB-A and HDMI, so it runs a desk setup without a dock [5]
  • Acer quotes up to 24 hours of battery life from a 70 Wh cell [3][5]

⛔ Con:

  • 1920 x 1200 spread across 16 inches is the lowest pixel density in this guide, so text looks softer than on the 14-inch models

The Swift Go 16 AI is the same January 2026 generation as its 14-inch sibling, with the same Core Ultra 5 325, 16 GB of LPDDR5X and a 512 GB SSD in the £1,199.99 configuration linked here, in stock at Acer UK on 23 September 2026 [5]. The extra £100 over the 14-inch buys two more inches of screen, a second USB4 port and a body only 240 g heavier [5].

That size is the point. A 16-inch OLED at 16:10 fits two documents side by side or a full-width spreadsheet, and for someone who works from a laptop all day without an external monitor this is the most comfortable screen in the guide.

The panel figures need the same care as the 14-inch. Acer offers the Swift Go 16 AI with a 1920 x 1200 or 2880 x 1800 OLED, quotes brightness of 250 or 400 nits depending on the variant and DCI-P3 coverage of 100%, and does not publish a refresh rate [3]. This configuration is the 1920 x 1200 CineCrystal panel, about 142 pixels per inch, so fine text has visible softness if you sit close [5]. Acer lists Intel Graphics rather than a dedicated GPU, so this is a productivity laptop, not a creator workstation [5].

Who should buy it: home workers, writers, analysts and anyone who wants the largest OLED screen possible at a bag-friendly weight. Who should avoid it: anyone doing colour-critical work who needs the higher-resolution panel, and gamers. The compromise is resolution: you are buying screen area, not pixel density.

👉 Check price at Acer UK

4. Samsung Galaxy Book6 Pro 14 – the premium touchscreen pick

Samsung Galaxy Book6 Pro 14 laptop with Dynamic AMOLED 2X touchscreen
Source: Samsung

✅ Pros:

  • 2880 x 1800 Dynamic AMOLED 2X touchscreen with an anti-reflective coating, 30 to 120 Hz adaptive refresh and 500 nits SDR, 1,000 nits HDR peak [6]
  • Core Ultra 7 356H with 32 GB of memory and a 1 TB SSD, plus a spare SSD slot [6]
  • 11.6 mm thin and 1.24 kg with a 67.18 Wh battery [6]

⛔ Con:

  • Samsung's own UK store no longer lists the Book6 Pro 14 and Amazon is the only stockist we found, so it may run short

Samsung launched the Galaxy Book6 series in the UK on 11 March 2026, with the Book6 Pro 14 starting at £1,399 for the Core Ultra 5 model [7]. The configuration linked here is the higher one: Core Ultra 7 356H, 32 GB of LPDDR5X and a 1 TB SSD, at £1,599 sold by Amazon on 23 September 2026. Samsung's own UK store no longer lists any Galaxy Book6 Pro 14 configuration, and Amazon is the only stockist we could find, so it may run short; if you want this laptop, do not wait for a sale that may not come [6].

The screen is the best in this guide for a bright room. Samsung lists a 14-inch 2880 x 1800 Dynamic AMOLED 2X touchscreen with an anti-reflective finish, adaptive refresh from 30 to 120 Hz, up to 500 nits in SDR and 1,000 nits peak in HDR, and a black level of 0.0005 nits [6]. The anti-reflective coating cuts the mirror effect that makes glossy OLED laptops tiring next to a window, and the 30 Hz floor lets the panel save power on static content.

The Core Ultra 7 356H is Intel's Core Ultra Series 3 with a 50 TOPS NPU, so this is a Copilot+ PC like the Acers, with double the memory and storage of any other laptop here and a free SSD slot, which is rare at 11.6 mm thick [6][7].

Who should buy it: professionals who want a touchscreen, work near windows, and use Samsung phones and tablets. Who should avoid it: buyers on a budget, for whom the Zenbook delivers the same resolution for less than half the price. The compromise is price, and a supply position that could tighten at any time.

👉 Check price on Amazon UK

5. Acer Predator Helios Neo 16S AI OLED PHN16S-I51 – the OLED gaming laptop

Acer Predator Helios Neo 16S AI OLED gaming laptop in black
Source: Acer

✅ Pros:

  • 16-inch 2560 x 1600 OLED at 165 Hz with 100% DCI-P3 and HDR support [8][9]
  • Core Ultra 9 386H with an RTX 5060 8 GB GDDR7, 32 GB of DDR5 expandable to 64 GB, and a 1 TB SSD [9]
  • 18.9 mm thin with wired Ethernet, HDMI, five USB ports and a microSD reader [9]

⛔ Con:

  • At £2,499.99 it costs more than the Zenbook, Swift Go 14 and Swift Go 16 combined, and the RTX 5060's 8 GB of video memory is the tightest spec on the sheet

An OLED gaming laptop is a different proposition from an OLED ultraportable: the panel is chosen for response time and contrast in dark scenes, and the price is set by the graphics card. Acer announced the Helios Neo 16S AI on 5 January 2026 with European availability in the second quarter [8]. The configuration linked here is the cheaper of Acer UK's two OLED versions: Core Ultra 9 386H, GeForce RTX 5060 with 8 GB of GDDR7, 32 GB of DDR5 and a 1 TB SSD, at £2,499.99 on 23 September 2026 [9]. Acer's Nitro range has no OLED option, so this is the entry point to an Acer OLED gaming laptop [8].

The panel is a 16-inch WQXGA 2560 x 1600 OLED at 165 Hz, which Acer lists with 100% DCI-P3 coverage and HDR support [8][9]. OLED's near-instant pixel response means no smearing behind fast motion, and 165 Hz is high enough that the RTX 5060 will be the limit in most modern games at native resolution. Dark games look better on this screen than on any IPS at twice the refresh rate, because the shadows are black rather than grey.

Acer lists the 18.9 mm chassis at 2.2 kg on the UK store and 2.3 kg in its launch release [8][9]. Memory is in slots and expandable to 64 GB, and the 230 W adapter is included; plan to play plugged in, because an OLED at full brightness with the GPU under load will not last long on battery [9].

Who should buy it: gamers who want OLED contrast in a portable chassis, and creators who need a discrete GPU with a colour-accurate panel. Who should avoid it: competitive shooter players, for whom a 240 Hz IPS laptop is cheaper and faster, and anyone whose budget sits nearer £1,000, for whom our gaming laptops under £800 guide is the better read. The compromise is paying for the panel and the thin body rather than for raw GPU power.

👉 Check price at Acer UK

Comparison table

Best forExact modelKey specificationsKey strengthMain limitationTypical UK buyer
Best valueASUS Zenbook 14 OLED UX3405CA14in 2880 x 1800 OLED, 120 Hz, 600 nits HDR, Core Ultra 5 225H, 16 GB, 512 GB, 75 Wh, 1.2 kgBest panel per pound2025 platform, no Copilot+Student or value buyer
Lightest all-rounderAcer Swift Go 14 AI OLED SFG14-I7114in 1920 x 1200 OLED, 250 or 400 nits, Core Ultra 5 325, 16 GB, 512 GB, 71 Wh, 1.12 kgNewest Intel chip at the lowest weightLowest-resolution panelDaily commuter
Big-screen workAcer Swift Go 16 AI OLED SFG16-I7116in 1920 x 1200 OLED, 250 or 400 nits, Core Ultra 5 325, 16 GB, 512 GB, 70 Wh, 1.36 kgLargest screen at a bag-friendly weightSoft text at 16inHome worker without a monitor
Premium touchscreenSamsung Galaxy Book6 Pro 1414in 2880 x 1800 AMOLED touch, 30 to 120 Hz, 500/1,000 nits, anti-reflective, Core Ultra 7 356H, 32 GB, 1 TB, 1.24 kgAnti-reflective panel and double the memoryPrice, and Amazon is the only stockistProfessional near a window
GamingAcer Predator Helios Neo 16S AI OLED PHN16S-I5116in 2560 x 1600 OLED, 165 Hz, Core Ultra 9 386H, RTX 5060 8 GB, 32 GB, 1 TB, 2.2 kgOLED contrast at 165 Hz£2,499.99 and 8 GB VRAMGamer or GPU-needing creator

Under £1,200 the choice is between the Zenbook's sharper, faster panel and the Swift Go 14's newer chip and lighter body: if the screen is why you want OLED, the Zenbook wins; if you carry the laptop all day, the Swift Go 14 does. Above that, the Galaxy Book6 Pro 14 is the only anti-reflective touchscreen and the Predator the only one with a graphics card.

What to consider before buying a laptop with OLED screen

The panel comparison above tells you which screen to want. These are the ownership questions to settle before you pay for one.

  • Burn-in and screen care. Burn-in is permanent image retention from a static element shown for hundreds of hours, and the makers now build defences in. ASUS's OLED Care runs a pixel refresh when the laptop has been idle for more than 30 minutes and shifts the image slightly to avoid fixed patterns; its support guidance adds dark mode, an auto-hidden taskbar, an animated screensaver and turning the display off after five minutes [10][11]. Those habits apply to every laptop here. None of the three makers' UK product pages we read promises burn-in cover, so check the warranty wording rather than assuming it.
  • The battery cost. An OLED pixel draws power in proportion to how bright it is, so a white document costs more than a dark one. Notebookcheck's like-for-like test of an HP Spectre x360 13 found the OLED version ran for 6 hours 6 minutes of web browsing at 150 nits against 9 hours 54 minutes for the IPS version of the same laptop [12]. ASUS argues the reverse on dark content [10]. Both are right: in white spreadsheets and web pages expect fewer hours than an equivalent IPS laptop; in dark mode and films the gap shrinks. Bigger batteries help, which is one reason the Zenbook's 75 Wh cell matters [1].
  • Matte or glossy. Only the Galaxy Book6 Pro 14 has an anti-reflective coating [6]. The Acers use a glossy CineCrystal finish [4][5][9]. If your desk faces a window, that line on the spec sheet will matter more than 400 extra pixels.
  • Where you buy. The two Amazon-linked laptops were sold by Amazon itself when we checked, but listings change hands, so confirm the seller and returns policy on the day. The three Acer laptops link to Acer's own UK store, which lists free next-day DPD delivery [4][5][9]. Under UK consumer law you have 14 days to cancel an online order from either retailer.
  • Memory is final. Every laptop here except the Predator has soldered memory [1][4][5][6]. Pick 32 GB if you expect to keep the laptop four years; 16 GB is fine for office work today.
  • Configuration creep. Acer and Samsung each sell these models in several processor tiers under one name, so compare the chip and memory on the exact listing, not the model name.

Frequently asked questions about OLED laptops

Is burn-in still a real risk on an OLED laptop in 2026?

It is a small risk you can manage rather than a reason to avoid OLED. Burn-in comes from the same bright, static element sitting in the same place for very long periods, and a taskbar or a document toolbar is exactly that. ASUS ships pixel refresh and pixel shift routines and tells owners to use dark mode, hide the taskbar and let the screen turn off when idle [10][11]. Follow those habits and a modern panel should outlast the laptop; do not assume a warranty will cover burn-in without reading the terms.

Will an OLED laptop have worse battery life than an IPS one?

Usually, and by more than the brochures suggest if you work on white backgrounds: in Notebookcheck's controlled test the OLED version of one laptop gave up almost four hours earlier than the IPS version at the same brightness [12]. Dark mode, lower brightness indoors and an adaptive refresh rate claw some back. If all-day unplugged use is your first priority, buy the biggest battery you can, which here is the Zenbook's 75 Wh [1].

Should I pay for a 2880 x 1800 panel or is 1920 x 1200 enough?

On a 14-inch screen the higher resolution is worth having if text is your day: 2880 x 1800 removes the faint pixel edge you can see on 1920 x 1200 at normal viewing distance, and the Zenbook makes it an easy call because its 2.8K panel is also the cheapest laptop here. On a 16-inch screen the lower resolution shows more. For film and gaming the difference matters less than contrast and refresh rate.

Is an OLED gaming laptop worth it over a high-refresh IPS?

For single-player and cinematic games, yes: true blacks and instant pixel response change how a dark game looks in a way no IPS backlight can match. For competitive shooters, a 240 Hz IPS laptop at a lower price serves you better, because frame rate beats contrast there. The Predator's 165 Hz panel is fast enough for most players, but its RTX 5060 has 8 GB of video memory, so plan to run demanding titles at reduced settings rather than at native 2560 x 1600 [8][9].

Final verdict

The ASUS Zenbook 14 OLED UX3405CA is the strongest overall pick. It launched in early 2025 and lacks the Copilot+ badge, but at £699 it has the highest-resolution, fastest and brightest panel of the three sub-£1,200 laptops and the biggest battery, and that is the combination most people asking for an OLED laptop want.

Choose the Swift Go 14 if weight and the newest Intel platform matter more than pixel density, and the Swift Go 16 if you want the biggest OLED you can carry. Pay for the Galaxy Book6 Pro 14 if you work by a window and want a touchscreen, and move quickly, because only one retailer has it. Buy the Predator only if a graphics card is part of the plan. Whichever you pick, confirm the exact processor, memory and current price on the listing before ordering, because every laptop here is sold in more than one configuration under the same name.

By ChoiceWise

Tags: Reviews, Laptops, OLED