Acer Swift Go 14 AI OLED (SFG14-I71)
Published date: 28/Sept/2026
Published date: 28/Sept/2026

Colour
Currently unavailable
Key Features
Acer Swift Go 14 AI OLED (SFG14-I71)
Key Features
Colour
Currently unavailable
What Customers Say
No customer reviews yet.
Who Should Buy This
- Commuters who want a light laptop with a long listed battery life,
- Students who want a slim laptop that is easy to carry between classes,
- Film fans who want deep blacks and rich colour from an OLED screen,
- Office workers who need USB-A, USB-C and HDMI without an adapter.
Who Should Skip It
- Gamers who need a dedicated graphics card for demanding titles,
- Video editors who need more graphics power for long rendering jobs,
- Anyone who wants a large screen for side-by-side spreadsheets.
What Experts Says
Overall Assessment and Positioning
The Acer Swift Go 14 AI OLED (SFG14-I71) is a mainstream 14-inch ultraportable that pairs an OLED screen with a light body and a wide choice of ports. It competes with other Intel and Arm-based ultraportables for buyers who want a laptop that is easy to carry all day but still plugs into monitors and older accessories without a hub. The specification sheet available for this configuration is short, so several details, including the battery capacity, screen brightness and charger, are not stated.
Key Strengths and Standout Features
The Core Ultra 5 325 is listed with 8 cores running at up to 4.5 GHz and an NPU listed at 46 TOPS, which covers office work, browsing, streaming and on-device AI features with room to spare. This configuration has 16 GB of LPDDR5X memory and a 512 GB PCIe 4.0 NVMe SSD, a sensible balance for everyday work. The 14-inch OLED panel at 1920 x 1200 brings deep blacks and strong contrast for films and photos. Battery life is listed as up to 22 hours, and at 1.12 kg and 15.6 mm thick it is among the easier 14-inch laptops to carry. Two USB-C ports, two USB-A ports and HDMI mean fewer adapters, and Wi-Fi 7 with Bluetooth 6.0 keeps wireless connections current.
Value Proposition and Who It's Best Suited For
It suits students, commuters and office workers who want a portable everyday laptop with a better screen than a typical LCD model. Its integrated Intel Graphics make it a poor fit for demanding games or long video exports, and anyone who needs a larger screen for spreadsheets should look at a 16-inch model. Buyers who care about the exact screen brightness, touch support or battery capacity should check them before buying, as they are not stated for this listing.
Similar Reviews
ChoiceWise Scores: 83 Out Of 100
The ChoiceWise Score is calculated using a defined methodology based on the features and factors that matter most in this category. Read our full scoring methodology: choicewise.app/methodology#score
Frequently Asked Questions
Battery life is listed as up to 22 hours. The battery capacity and the test behind the figure are not stated for this listing.
It is listed at 1.12 kg and 15.6 mm thick, measuring 310.5 x 218.9 mm.
It is listed with two USB-C ports, two USB-A ports and an HDMI port.
This configuration has 16 GB of LPDDR5X memory and a 512 GB PCIe 4.0 NVMe SSD.
It has a 14-inch OLED screen with a resolution of 1920 x 1200.
It uses an Intel Core Ultra 5 325, listed with 8 cores running at up to 4.5 GHz, Intel Graphics and an NPU listed at 46 TOPS.
It supports Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 6.0.
Yes. It has a Microsoft Pluton security processor built in.

Acer Aspire 16 AI (A16-61M)

Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3x 15 Gen 10 (15Q8X10)

Acer Nitro V 15 (ANV15-52)

Alienware 16 Aurora (AC16250)

Acer Predator Helios Neo 16S AI OLED (PHN16S-I51)

Alienware 16 Aurora (AC16250)

ASUS Vivobook S14 OLED (S5406SAL)

Acer Swift Air 14 (SFA14-I31)

Acer Nitro V 16 AI (ANV16-A31)

Alienware 16 Aurora (AC16250)












ChoiceWise does not perform hands-on product testing for this page. The expert opinion and recommendations are based on third-party reviews and sources, which we analyze and summarize using our editorial process.
ChoiceWise does not perform hands-on product testing for this page. The expert opinion and recommendations are based on third-party reviews and sources, which we analyze and summarize using our editorial process.